Home
We Wait and We Wonder

We Wait and We Wonder (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I await your return

You left me in shambles

Profoundness is lost on me now

I am alive in an empty world

The girl stands alone in a lifeless world

The bare tree stands beside her

The tattered toy hangs limp from her arms

She is my daughter

She has your face and spirit

She was born when I was naught

I whispered to her the secrets she was too young to understand

She will understand when she is young enough

She will await your return on the porch

Standing alone

With a june bug buzzing around her

She will hold it in her hands and confide in her

The light of the insect will go out.

You will not come back.

She will wait.

You will not come back.

She will wait.

One thought on “She will Wait

  1. Pingback: Just Hanging Around…Waiting | Christina's Corner

Leave a Reply

